Pick yourself up and dust yourself off.

Before I continue with my wallow in self pity mode, and letting things affect my momentum I think it will be good to just put down the not good stuff.. then move on from there.

didn’t do well for individual cities level 3 quiz, quite badly but it’s 10% so hopefully my class participation makes up for it.. and this makes me know that my finals is serious business now, it was serious business before, but now there is no bargain.

second thing, thank you to my other teacher for being so patient with me. somehow when i did badly, i feel bad not so much for my results (because i know the need to learn from there and be better, so i try to move on from myself) but even as i move on from my failures, the worst feeling is knowing i have disappointed people who have faith and confidence in me… more specifically my teachers who guided me.

but nevertheless they are ever so encouraging. i will always remember the Mdm who said,
“Don’t ever look backward, move on and look forward.”

and if I may share being a movie-junkie of sorts, I once read this quote by Julia Roberts, “pick yourself up and dust yourself off”

so now that i’ve put the unpleasant things down, it’s time to remind myself: MOVE ON and DO BETTER.

anyways just read the newspaper and something nice to share would be a health article about smiling. the power of smile..

“Smile, for everyone lacks self-confidence and more than any other one thing, a smile reassures them.” – Andre Maurois

PS: everything will be alright in the end, if it’s not alright it is not the end, yet🙂

One thought on “Pick yourself up and dust yourself off.

Leave a Reply

