“what makes you happy?” – my humbling experiences every week

“what makes you happy?” – my humbling experiences every week.

Just my two cents worth in response to this shared blog post…

A meaningful post, or rather honest enough to make me reflect on myself. Probably not to a very large extent, but this gave me an awareness that I could potentially become an apathetic and shallow person i.e. one who is caught up with only what is in front of me, forgetting that the world out there is big and there are problems bigger than my own and people more unfortunate than myself.

With this reflection, I know I have a lot to be thankful for and should always continue to count my blessings. and of course as the blogger mentioned, to always better yourself.

I guess even if making yourself better is an inherently ‘selfish’ motive, I think inevitably in the process one could learn and pick up things that would make us a better person, and perhaps become aware that we too can do good for others.

PS: Thank you Wonderrrgirl!

2 thoughts on ““what makes you happy?” – my humbling experiences every week

Leave a Reply

