to the first.

This is a bitter sweet feeling,
This is a bitter sweet feeling,
I thank you for seeing me,
When I felt invisible.

You were like a safety buoy,
Protecting me with your might.

I am sorry,
I am sorry,
For I have hurt you.
I never knew what to say,
Because,
It feels so surreal.

This is a bitter sweet feeling,
This is a bitter sweet feeling,
For when I am rational,
I am gutless.

I never knew how to react,
I never knew what to say.
It didn’t seem like
How I thought it would be.

Forgive me, for being a coward,
Forgive me, for being heartless.

Back then when I was in it,
It didn’t felt like it.
Now that it is over,
I am sorry, but I know it was love.

You were like a safety buoy,
But I have let you go.
Thank you and be well,
Even as I let you go.

They always say that it is unforgettable,
And my first, it truly is.
Even though we’re not together,
It remains unforgettable.

I thank you for seeing me,
When I felt invisible.
I thank you for letting me,
Know that it was love.

Leave a Reply

