Letter to Blemishes

Dear Blemish,

This letter is written because i experienced revelation. realizing that “you” have hurt me in the past, sometimes you exploit my ignorance and hurt me without me knowing it.

And when i do, only to realize it is too late and then i felt like there’s a blemish. However maybe perhaps, you’re just here to torment me on purpose? i shall not let you do that. if i continue to be reminded of you and wallow in self pity, have self doubt and even affect my confidence level, you would have succeeded.

maybe you do not feel the hurt i felt, after all you were the one gaining enjoyment at the expense of my suffering and misery?

i hope one day you will also reach a revelation, and somehow, someday, sometime find a chance to apologize or make up for everything gone bad.

i believe i have to move on from the bad encounters and to continue with my life, by doing so you wouldn’t have succeeded in “ruining” me and i can continue to explore and venture to greater things in life.

upon ending my letter, i hope negativity ends at this point. who knows maybe one day someone will also appreciate one with blemish and after all no one is perfect.

Sincerely,
Me

承诺过自己:

有一天,我会给让我体验不愉快的人和事写一封信,然后让不愉快化成一种以文字释放出来的情感,渐渐忘去、淡去。往后即使看到这些文字,我也能心平气和地告诉自己,过去的当成是一种学习,我已经得到解脱了 

今天我做到了给自己的承诺。

 

Leave a Reply

